Our Team

“Pleasure in the job puts perfection in the work.’ -Aristotle

Left Brain Professionals is a 100% remote organization. While we are spread across multiple states and time zones, our goal as a remote team is strategically aligned to provide the best experience for our clients. We are comprised of a team of accounting professionals with more than 60 years of combined experience in government contract accounting. Our broad industry experience and knowledge helps prevent compliance headaches and resolve red-tape nightmares for our clients – assuring their profitability and peace of mind.

Behind the scenes is a savvy group of individuals that help with every other aspect of our business. They tackle our bookkeeping, marketing, communications, web design, social media, and so much more. This team of doer’s keeps our business organized and on-track so we can keep our clients needs at the forefront. 

Meet our synergistic team of professionals that help make our business a success. 

Our Team

Profile_Robert_2019-03-02
Robert E. Jones, President
CPA, Principal GovCon Accounting Advisor

Robert E. Jones knows government contracts: How to qualify for, manage, and how to profit from them. With over 17 years of Department of Defense contract and accounting experience, he helps companies successfully navigate the complex legal and regulatory framework of federal contracting.

robert@leftbrianpro.com

Melissa-Metzger
Melissa Metzger
Senior GovCon Accounting Advisor, MAFM

Melissa Metzger brings dynamic professional experience to Left Brain Professionals with over 20 years of accounting, financial, and operational leadership. With more than 10 years of FAR, HUD and DCAA Federal Regulatory Experience, she helps companies improve bottom line growth.

melissa@leftbrainpro.com

stevebressler_fall_19-118_web
Steve Bressler
GovCon Accounting Associate

Steven Bressler has spent nearly 9 years in government accounting, assisting management of federal funds from HUD, with many regulatory provisions, accounting standards and revenue streams. He also has 8 years experience in fast-paced progressive private and corporate accounting.

steve@leftbrianpro.com

ryan
Ryan McGovern
GovCon Data Analyst

ryan@leftbrianpro.com

jenny
Jenny DiGaetani
Marketing Associate

jenny@leftbrainpro.com

kiara
Kiara de Leon
Technology Intern

kiara@leftbrainpro.com

susan
Susan Howe
Firm Administrator

susan@leftbrainpro.com